Unlocking The Door To Highly Talented Musicians

Editor’s note: This is part of a series highlighting member stories on SkillPages.  Paolo is a music producer using SkillPages to find an array of talented musicians.

An Essential Resource

A composer friend of mine told me that SkillPages was an essential website for me and I have to say I agree with him.  I’ve been a member only a few weeks and I have already been contacted by a lot of people!

I’m a music producer and a professional DJ working in the music industry for over 20 years.  In that time I have created a recording studio at home where I produce my own material under the label Discomilk.  I now have 4 albums produced and my next project is a soulful, funk album. The project features many different instruments and production techniques, which meant I was on the look out for a variety of new people to collaborate with.

A Great Response

I was looking for specific musicians, singers and re-mixers so I posted an opportunity on SkillPages detailing the type of skills I needed.  This meant that I didn’t even have to search, they notified people with skills suitable to what I needed.  The response was great – I could hardly find the time to answer all the replies I got!  There really is a large number of highly skilled people waiting to be engaged.  I am already in the process of negotiating agreements with some great musicians that I found on SkillPages.

As well as producing the album I have other ongoing productions so it’s great to have many valuable collaborators to constantly refer to for my professional requirements.  And it isn’t just good for finding musicians – the next step is to connect with a music video director, a digital animator and a graphic designer for LP and CD covers.  SkillPages is just the right place to find all the professionals I need.

Paolo Guglielmino, DJ & Music Producer

Posted on September 26, 2012, in Success Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Unlocking The Door To Highly Talented Musicians.

Comments are closed.