Collaborating With New Connections

Editor’s note: This is part of a series highlighting member stories on SkillPages.  Tabu is a fashion designer from India using SkillPages to collaborate with other designers.

I am a fashion designer and consultant working from my store, La Princesse, in Chennai.  It’s 23 years now since I stepped into the field of designing clothes, so when I came across SkillPages I was hoping for a new and interesting way of connecting with other designers. Initially I was looking for people to collaborate with as I try to change the style of my collections every few months.  I find that when there is a blend of ideas from different artists the results are outstanding.

It wasn’t long before I realised that SkillPages was offering an extremely helpful platform, not only to seek skills but also to showcase your own and in the process make many new connections.  I started writing fashion tips on SkillPages and I love how easy it is to share these to my Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn accounts simultaneously.  That alone has already gained me many new followers.

Collaboration & Helping Others

Interestingly some newcomers to the fashion industry started writing to me, asking for advice and even offering to do an intern-ship with me.  As I have over 20 years experience I’m happy to share what I’ve learned and really enjoy giving advice to help them progress their skills.  It’s satisfying to pass on your knowledge and guide people in their chosen field.

SkillPages has turned out exactly as I’d hoped.  Through all my new connections, I found an amazing designer to collaborate with and brought out a new collection for my store.  I love that I get to meet people from all different backgrounds and I’m looking forward to many more collaborations in the future.

I highly recommended SkillPages as an excellent website for making connections and seeking new opportunities.

– Tabu, Fashion Designer

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Success Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Collaborating With New Connections.

Comments are closed.