“SkillPages – A Pool Of Opportunities”

Editor’s note: This is part of a series highlighting member stories.  Mehak Budhrani from Pune, India is using her many skills to find new opportunities at home and abroad. 

Variety Of Skills

As a person of many skills I’m always looking for ways to find new projects.  Although I’m a lawyer by profession, I love writing and I also provide counselling for people in relationships.

I have been using SkillPages frequently for about a year now after hearing about it through a college friend.  I had just left my job and was finding it difficult to navigate through the existing job portals.  Filling up huge forms was very technical and time consuming.  SkillPages, being so easy to use, was a welcome change.

It was a great surprise to see that the skills added were not restricted to just full time jobs, but skills such as a relationship counsellor and freelance writer were happily accepted.  For me, I thought that I would put lawyer on my profile and that would represent me, but when I discovered that I could add a variety of up to 5 skills, I was excited.  Another reason why SkillPages stands out from other job sites!

Now I keep my skills updated and in return I’m getting opportunities related to them.  There are new opportunities added everyday, so for a freelancer like me it makes it really easy to find an opportunity, not only in your own city but also abroad.  SkillPages for me is synonymous with a pool of opportunities.

Getting Instant Results

Recently I found myself in need of someone with marketing skills – my first thought was SkillPages.  This time I was the one creating an opportunity and notifying other skilled people about work.  It felt great and instead of me having to call up lots of people and search through huge databases, I was able to easily connect with the most suitable people for the job.  All I had to do was type in a skill and a description of what I needed and very soon I was being contacted directly – saving me a lot of time and effort.

If you can work smart, why work so hard!

I love this idea that you can hire and be hired at one place.  I’ve got interviews, given interviews and found many new people to work with.  And the best part of it all is that I don’t need to pay to use it!

SkillPages makes you feel relaxed and reminds you that looking for an opportunity is not such a herculean task.

Mehak Budhrani, Lawyer/Writer/Counsellor

Posted on June 26, 2012, in Success Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on “SkillPages – A Pool Of Opportunities”.

Comments are closed.