New Opportunities Are Just A Click Away

Editor’s note: This is part of a series highlighting member stories.  Natalie McKee is a make-up artist from Northern Ireland using SkillPages to expand her portfolio and to find new opportunities. 

I’m a fully qualified beauty therapist and make-up artist from Lurgan, Northern Ireland. Recently I opened up my own studio and as a make-up artist it’s especially important to keep updating your portfolio to showcase your work.  What I’m looking for is new and exciting ways of doing this, so when I came across SkillPages it was honestly the best thing I’ve ever clicked on!

Finding Many Talented People

I’ve been using SkillPages for a few months now and it has been brilliant for finding new opportunities and making new connections in the industry.  It was so easy to post opportunities for photographers and models to collaborate with and the response was fantastic!  It’s refreshing to find so many others in my industry looking to working together.  Immediately after completing one project I was already organising another because the interest was so great.  It’s normally very hard to find this many talented people to work with!  The whole experience was brilliant and I’ve found some amazing new opportunities to expand my portfolio.

I will definitely continue to use SkillPages in the future and I highly recommend everyone to sign up.  Even if you have no opportunities to advertise, you can add your skills and anyone who requires your skill can get in touch.  I’ve found SkillPages very useful and I think you will too!

– Natalie McKee, Make-up Artist

Posted on June 20, 2012, in Success Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Mpolweni Amanda

    I hope SkillsPages will help me on Hr job or internship which i have been longing for. Congragulations to all who got help from SkillsPages