Finding People Who Are Serious About Their Skills

Editor’s note: This is part of a series highlighting member stories.  Kevin Best is a music producer from London finding new talent on SkillPages. 

The Saffrons

I work at a London based music company called Best Of London.  As a song writer and music producer I’m always on the look out for new talent.  After hearing about SkillPages I joined straight away to see what kind of skilled people I could find in the music industry.

Making New Connections

Initially I posted an opportunity in search of a singer for a new girl group I was putting together.  I was delighted to see that after no time at all I was connecting with dozens of interested singers.  The response was brilliant and we ended up inviting a SkillPages member to join The Saffrons.  We definitely choose well as the girls already have record label interest and are currently getting ready to start gigging in London.  The choice of talented singers that applied was amazing and it was all for free too!

After that success it’s not surprising that I’ve already posted another opportunity for rappers and I’m looking forward to a similar response.  Browsing SkillPages you can see that it’s not only great for people in the music industry as there are skilled people from all industries.

SkillPages is a great way to find people who are serious about their skills!

–  Kevin Best, Music Producer

Posted on June 5, 2012, in Success Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Finding People Who Are Serious About Their Skills.

Comments are closed.