“I Was Amazed At How Quickly Things Took Off”

Editor’s note: This is part of a series highlighting member stories.  Julia Britton is a model in Wales using SkillPages to get her talents found. 

I came across SkillPages while looking for photographers to help me with my modeling portfolio.  Signing up took minimal effort and I was amazed at how quickly things took off.

I’ve been using SkillPages for approximately 6 months now and it’s helped me build a great portfolio.  I had done a bit of searching in the beginning and found some fantastic photographers to work with.  Then after a short while, as I extended my skills list, I found myself being contacted by numerous people with some fascinating projects!

Getting Paid Work

The more you explore SkillPages, the more it has to offer you.  However, just filling out the initial profile with your skills and talents will be enough to get the ball rolling.  It’s surprising how quickly people can find you.

I really think anyone could benefit from adding their skills – be it professionals or amateurs.  I have found people who needed like minded individuals to help them with creative projects and I’ve also found professionals offering great paid jobs.

There is a place for everyone on SkillPages!

Julia Britton, Model

Posted on May 31, 2012, in Success Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am looking for work for 16 hours a week, even thinking of going back to college.

  2. Itz great i would lyk 2 join…