“I Gained Some Incredible Experience”

Editor’s note: This is part of a series highlighting member stories.  Robert Sherrard is a chalkboard artist from Texas who uses SkillPages to find some extra work. 

For the last 20 years I’ve worked as a professional illustrator & designer, primarily in the sign industry. Currently I work as a graphic artist, using Adobe Illustrator as well as hand painting chalkboards.  I also like to do portraits, illustrations and all kinds of creative side projects.

SkillPages has been a great way of marketing myself to get a little extra work.  After joining and adding my skills, I was contacted by the marketing director for a well known food chain here in Dallas to do a series of murals for their restaurants.  He was looking for a chalkboard artist and thankfully he found me.

A Rewarding Project

I worked on a wine menu for them – it was one of the most difficult pieces I’ve ever done but the experience was incredible.  It was such a rewarding project and they were truly some of the nicest people I’ve ever worked with.

Based on my personal experience, anyone with a specialized niche can benefit greatly from being on SkillPages.  Many skills like mine are in very short supply and anything to get your skills out there and get found is a great help.

I think Skillpages is where some of the more savvy companies are searching for talent!

Robert Sherrard, Chalkboard Artist

Posted on May 24, 2012, in Success Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on “I Gained Some Incredible Experience”.

Comments are closed.