1 Member + 2 Skills = 50 New Opportunities

Editor’s note: This is part of a series highlighting member stories on SkillPages.  Zubair Arif is a 21 year old web designer and developer in Canada who has received over 50 projects through SkillPages in the last year!

Freelancing Part Time

I am currently studying Software Engineering in Toronto but I’m always looking for web work part time.  About a year ago I noticed my Facebook friends using SkillPages to find work – I instantly signed up and haven’t looked back since.

Adding my skills was very simple and after applying for a couple of projects I was amazed at how smooth it all ran.  I was able to easily contact clients directly without any annoying limitations.  You even get notified about opportunities relevant to your skills and you can apply to as many as you like.

Worldwide Reach 

I got my first web development project one week after joining SkillPages.  The great thing for me is that there is no limitation with location.  As my work can be done remotely I can search for opportunities all over the world.  My most recent projects have come from Australia, South Arabia & Malaysia.  I love this feature!

It’s been one year now, I’ve got 50 successful projects so far and they are still coming in.  I start every morning on SkillPages and highly recommend that you do too.

Zubair Arif, Web Designer/Developer

To see all of Zubair’s work check out his SkillPage and website.

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Success Stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. nokubonga jakavula

    Wooooooow