New Photos Gave Me The Confidence I Needed

Editor’s note: This is part of a series highlighting member stories on SkillPages.  Sam McFarlane is a free runner from Scotland, he tells us how he used SkillPages to find photographers.

A friend recommended I join SkillPages after seeing the benefits himself.  As a gymnast, free runner and all-round sports enthusiast, SkillPages is the ideal way of showcasing my variety of skills.  I’ve been practising free running for seven years and involved in a free running company called Axis Freerun for the last three years.  I recently decided I wanted some high quality images to increase my profile in the sport.

The next step was posting an opportunity for free on SkillPages searching for a sports photographer in Glasgow.  After a few weeks I had lots of replies and was able to set up numerous meetings.  Since then I have been working with one photographer in particular on a weekly basis.  It has worked out great for me, I couldn’t be happier with the new action shots for myself and for the company.  Through working with Barry I have since had the confidence to send my pictures to various parkour and free running magazines.

I would recommend SkillPages to anyone, I love how easy it is to set up your profile and look for job opportunities.

– Sam McFarlane, Free runner

Photos by Barry Cairns

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Success Stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on New Photos Gave Me The Confidence I Needed.

Comments are closed.